Building a resilient future through water speakers

Ader Janos

E. Mr. János Áder
President of Hungary


Charafat Afilal
Secretary of State in Charge of Water, Morocco


Nicolas Hulot
Minister for the Ecological and Inclusive Transition, France (video message)

Lars Ronnås

Lars Ronnås
Ambassador for Climate, Sweden

Johan Rockstrom

Johan Rockström
Director, Stockholm Resilience Centre

Fred Boltz

Fred Boltz
Managing Director for Ecosystems, the Rockefeller Foundation


Catarina de Albuquerque
Former UN Special Rapporteur on the Human Rights to Water and Sanitation, and Executive Chair of the Sanitation and Water for All Partnership

Jennifer Sara

Jennifer Sara
Director Water Global Practice, the World Bank

Betsy Otto

Betsy Otto
Director Global Water Programme, World Resources Institute

Mark Fletcher

Mark Fletcher
Global Water Leader, Arup

Avartar new

Rasmus Lauridsen
Senior Climate Specialist, European Investment Bank

Avartar new

Fernando González Cáñez
General Director, Basin Agency for the Valley of Mexico


Casey Brown
Associate Professor, University of Massachusetts Amherst

Avartar new

Arnoldo Matus Kramer
Chief Resilience Officer, Mexico City

Lisa Svensson

Lisa Svensson
Coordinator, Marine and Coastal Ecosystems Branch, UNEP

Stefan Uhlenbrook

Stefan Uhlenbrook
Coordinator of the UN World Water Assessment Programme, UNESCO

Viktoria Granstrom

Viktoria Granström
Environmental Leader, IKEA Industry AB


Henk WJ Ovink
Special Envoy for International Water Affairs, Kingdom of The Netherlands, and Sherpa to the High Level Panel on Water

Speakers images-Torgny Holmgren

Torgny Holmgren
Executive Director, SIWI

anthony currie

Antony Currie
Associate Editor, Reuters Breakingviews